When Kids Listen

2015-12-28 16.14.39My son did it! He actually got the book I wanted for Christmas! What a great kid… well, young man, now! (Even at 24, moms still have their they’re-still-my-baby moments.)

Click the link for the details about The Japanese Lover by Isabel Allende. I’ve been striving to get to Allende’s Island Beneath the Sea for ages, so I’m quite certain after I finish The Japanese Lover, I’ll get to that and the copy of Daughter of Fortune – also by Allende – that’s been on my shelf for a couple of years now. (I do feel the shame…)

Did you get books for Christmas? If so, which ones?

2 thoughts on “When Kids Listen

  1. Congrats on getting the book you wanted for Christmas. I’ve read and loved her debut novel “The House of the Spirits.” Unfortunately, shamelessly, I haven’t read her other works.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

